Photo of a Scarlet Witch Wanda Maximoff Cosplay from Avengers 2 Age of Ultron

Scarlet Witch Cosplay Showcase – MadiElizabeth

Hello all!  I’d like to welcome everyone to a new feature we are creating, known as, Cosplay Tuesday!

Every Tuesday, this site will showcase one of you awesome cosplayers who have created a Scarlet Witch Wanda Maximoff cosplay from Avengers 2 Age of Ultron.

Our first feature comes from a wonderful cosplayer in (i assume…) the Washington state area, and she created a Scarlet Witch Wanda Maximoff cosplay for Emerald City Comic-Con 2015.  She even met Clark Gregg… uber-envy…

Madi’s Instagram

On the additional cosplay-effort award-side… she discovered the kuchi coin pendant on her own… plus, she has super-awesome hair… 🙂

Madi’s Photos

Madi’s Story

I started my Scarlet Witch cosplay as soon as the trailer came out. I loved her outfit, and figured I could make her my first cosplay! I began about a month and a half before Emerald City Comicon (March 27) where I decided to debut my cosplay. There weren’t a whole lot of pictures around, so I took a long shot and googled “Scarlet Witch Cosplay” in hopes someone else had also decided to cosplay her. That’s when I found this website! So incredibly helpful!! After reading each post, I began searching thrift shops for a black dress and (thankfully!!) came across one. I found my jacket for an amazing price on Etsy! As for the jewelry, I created the necklaces and threw on random bracelets. My most memorable moment had to be meeting Clark Gregg, and him complimenting my cosplay. *Life goals made!!* If anyone has any questions, feel free to contact me via email- madielizab3th@gmail.com! 🙂

 

Thank you Madi Elizabeth, I’m quite envious of your hair.

If any of you would like to be featured in our Cosplay Tuesdays, feel free to contact us!

 

Happy sewing/fabrication!

One thought on “Scarlet Witch Cosplay Showcase – MadiElizabeth”

  1. Your whole costume looks fab and you met Clark Gregg too 😱😱😱 major envy rn 😂

    I can’t wait to see more outfits from other people too! 😄

    Like

Tell us all about it...

